Arriving in Tokyo!

4 Feb

It was probably one of the best feelings to arrive in Tokyo after such a long time travelling.  I can tell you I’m sure that I do not want to do that trip again any time soon.
It didn’t take as long as I thought it would to get through customs and get out to the train station.  A lovely girl helped us to get the right ticket and got me to pronounce the stop we were to get off at 3 times to make sure I’d remember.  Asakusabashi.

image

We managed to get off at the right station and paused on the street to figure out which way to walk when a Japanese lady who spoke excellent English stopped and asked if we needed help.  she looked up our accommodation for us and gave us directions.  Best start to the trip ever!

As soon as I got to the accommodation I slept like a baby! That’s what happens when you’ve been up for more than 40 hours I suppose. 

Hannah x

Leave a Reply

