Planning Part Three – Kyoto

18 Jan

Ohayou Gozaimasu!

″A traveler without observation is a bird without wings.” – Moslih Eddin Saadi

The third place I have planned to check out is Kyoto!
I’m really looking forward to this city. It looks amazing!

Here are a few things that I hope to do:

  • Go to the Kyoto International Manga Museum
  • Take part in a Japanese tea ceremony
  • Go to the Golden Pavilion (Kinkaku-ji)
  • Visit the Nijo Castle – particularly the Nightingale Floor
  • Go to Gion – the Geisha district
  • Visit the Fushimi Inan Shrine
  • Be inspired by the Kyoto Imperial Palace

Has anyone been to these places? comment below and let me know what you thought 🙂
Or if you have been to Kyoto and know of other places that would be great to visit, let me know as well

I think my month away will go far too quickly and I’ll want to stay forever…

Hannah x

Golden Pavilion - kyoto

4 Responses to “Planning Part Three – Kyoto”

  1. thegreatzambini January 20, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

    I want to hear all about the tea ceremony!

    • hannabealla January 21, 2013 at 8:42 am #

      I have heard it is really hard to be part of a proper tea ceremony. I managed to find someone in Hiroshima who will show me how it is all done though which will be awesome. I’ll make sure that I post about it.

  2. Z January 21, 2013 at 8:15 am #

    The Fushimi Inari shrine/mountain is amazing. No places like it. Just rows and rows of torii from bottom up to the top.

    You should definitely drop by Kiyomizu temple as well. I think it’s one of the most scenic temples in Kyoto and you can get a great look at the city ^_^

    • hannabealla January 21, 2013 at 8:43 am #

      Thanks for letting me know about the Kiyomizu temple 🙂
      I’ll make sure I get to it.

Leave a comment