Planning Part Two – Sapporo

17 Jan

Sapporo will be the second stop on my exploration of Japan. I am very much looking forward to the Sapporo Snow Festival. Honestly, I haven’t heard much about the top end of Japan, so I’m don’t have many ideas on where to go and what to do. I did however find out that it is a 19 hour train trip from Tokyo to here so I’m going to need to find a few places in the middle that will be good to check out as well.

Here is my list of things to do in Sapporo (it’s not quite as long as my Tokyo one):

  • Sapporo Snow Festival, Hokkaido. to check out the amazing snow sculptures
  • Akan Nation Park
  • Historical Village of Hokkaido

If anyone has any more ideas of what else would be great to see around here please let me know 🙂

Hannah xsapporo

Leave a Reply

